Home / ens2010 / more / CME Accreditation / Certificates

ENS 2010: Berlin, Germany · 19 – 23 June 2010

CME Accreditation / Certificates

The quality of continuing education will be rated by the CME system of the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education, Institution of the UEMS.

European Accreditation is granted by the EACCME in order to allow participants to validate the credits obtained at the ENS in their home European country.

EACCME credits are recognised by the American Medical Association towards the Physicians’ Recognition Award (PRA). To convert EACCME credit to AMA PRA category 1 credit, contact AMA (www.ama-assn.org).

Rating of the ENS Meeting:
Category B (Meeting): 6 points/day, 3 points/half-day
Category A (courses): 1 point/45 minutes; max. 8 points/per day

Serono Symposia International Foundation has submitted, in compliance with the procedures indicated by the Italian Ministry of Health, the main Meeting programme of this event n. 13776 – 10024251 entitled “20th Meeting of the European Neurological Society” for CME accreditation to the Italian National Commission for Continuing Medical Education.

The accreditation is valid for the Teaching Courses and the main congress programme only and does not cover the company-sponsored symposia.

Certificates will be available from Tuesday afternoon onwards at the Pre-Registration desks. Changes of certificates due to incorrect submission of names and/or address will be charged
€ 10.–
Please complete the evaluation form which can be obtained at the Pre-Registration desks or secretariat.

Please complete the evaluation about the conference online www.ensinfo.org.
The link will be open from 22. June 2010.
Among the participants one free registration for ENS 2011 in Lisbon will be raffled off.

PK Thomas

In memory of Prof. PK Thomas the ENS is pleased to announce the award for the best paper on peripheral nerve disorders. Prof. PK Thomas graciously left an annual sum of € 500.– for awarding the best paper on peripheral nerve disorders. The papers will be evaluated during the ENS meeting and the prize winner will be notified in writing after the congress.